MACC Publishes New Asset Declaration List

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

The Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) has published the asset declarations of 57 out of 70 ministers and deputy ministers in the Perikatan Nasional administration.

Twenty-seven ministers and 30 deputy ministers are among those who have declared their assets to the anti-graft agency.

Five ministers have yet to declare their assets, as announced by Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin in the Dewan Rakyat last week.

They are Health Minister Dr Adham Baba, Human Resources Minister M Saravanan, Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Alexander Nanta Linggi, Energy and Natural Resources Minister Shamsul Annuar Nasarah and Plantation Industries and Commodities Minister Khairuddin Aman Razali.

Thirty out of 39 deputy ministers have declared their assets.

The deputies missing from the list are Shabudin Yahaya (Parliament and Law), Ikmal Hisham Abdul Aziz (Defence), Ismail Mohamed Said (Home), Ahmad Masrizal Muhammad (Environment and Water), Ismail Muttalib (Housing and Local Government), Abdul Rahman Mohamad (Rural Development), Ti Lian Ker (National Unity), Wan Ahmad Fayshal Wan Ahmad Kamal (Youth and Sports) and Zahidi Zainul Abidin (Communication and Multimedia).

Also included is Shahruddin Salleh, who resigned as deputy works minister.

The full list can be found on the MACC website.

The site was launched in 2018 when Pakatan Harapan made asset declaration a necessity for all ministers, deputy ministers, political secretaries and government MPs.

But, under the Perikatan government, MPs are not required to declare their assets to the MACC, although many are now heads of government-linked companies (GLCs). – TMI