Annuar Musa, Shahidan Kassim co-opted into PAS leadership

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

Two former Umno leaders – Annuar Musa and Shahidan Kassim – were among nine individuals who were co-opted into PAS’ central committee.

Also appointed were Pasir Puteh MP Nik Muhammad Zawawi Salleh, Kuala Langat MP Ahmad Yunus Hairi, Penaga state assemblyperson Mohd Yusni Mat Piah, lawyer Wan Rohimi Wan Daud, academic Mohd Zuhdi Marzuki, former Temerloh MP Nasrudin Hassan, and Mohd Mazri Yahya.

Yusni and Nasrudin participated in the PAS central committee election on Oct 22 but were not elected. Along with Zuhdi, Mazri, and Wan Rohimi, the five were on the previous committee.

Annuar was a former Umno secretary-general and former Ketereh MP. He was expelled from Umno in December last year.

Shahidan was the former Perlis Umno BN chief who defected before the general election last year.

In a statement last night, PAS secretary-general Takiyuddin Hassan also announced that Khairul Faizi Ahmad Kamil, Khairul Fahmi Matsom, and Mohd Syahir Che Sulaiman were retained as assistant secretaries-general.

Meanwhile, PAS retained 13 out of its 14 state chapter chiefs. The sole change saw Paumin @ Mohd Aminuddin Aling replaced by Aliakbar Gulasan as the Sabah chief. – Malaysiakini