CMCO extended in 5 states until May 17

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

Putrajaya has extended the conditional movement-control order (CMCO) in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Penang and Sarawak for another two weeks, Senior Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said.


The CMCO at these states were to end today.

In a press conference yesterday, Ismail Sabri added that Sabah, which was previously under the recovery MCO (RMCO) will now be under CMCO after recording a spike in new cases.

Ismail Sabri said Kelantan will continue to be under MCO for another two weeks after all 10 districts in the state recorded high numbers of new infections.

“Perlis, Pahang, Kedah, Perak, Terengganu, Negri Sembilan, Putrajaya, Labuan and Melacca will remain under RMCO,” he added. – TMI