EMCO lifted in KL

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

The enhanced movement control order (EMCO) in all localities in Kuala Lumpur will end today as scheduled.


However, it is uncertain when the lockdown will end in most of Selangor, which like the localities in Kuala Lumpur, were scheduled to be under an EMCO from July 3-16.

In a statement yesterday, deputy prime minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said that the lockdown at Kuala Lumpur’s Projek Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) Sri Semarak, PPR Batu Muda, PPR Kerinchi and PPR Kampung Baru Air Panas will end today.

The EMCO at Flat Sri Sabah, Kampung Padang Balang and Taman Koperasi Polis (Phase 2) is also set to end today.

The EMCO at six other areas in Kuala Lumpur ended on July 10. The areas are Kampung Batu Muda, Kampung Puah, Taman Koperasi Polis (Phase 1), Flat Section 1 and 2 in Wangsa Maju and Flat Desa Pandan – including Baiduri and Delima.

Except for Sabak Bernam, all other districts in Selangor are currently under an EMCO.

Ismail also announced that the lockdown will end in several areas in Sabah today, namely Kampung Mangga and Kampung Kijang in Tawau, Kampung Lingkodon (Kota Belud), Kampung Pintas Kubu (Beaufort), Kampung Muhibbah (Putatan), and Kampung Goshen (Kota Marudu).

Meanwhile, the EMCO at Mukim Kuala Kuantan 1 and 2 in Pahang is also set to end today.

Several areas in Sabah will be placed under an EMCO from July 17-30.

They are the Tawau prison and staff quarters (Tawau), Kampung Perpaduan Gumpa (Kudat) and Sabah Forest Industry housing (Sipitang).

In Kerian, Perak, Kampung Tersusun Pondok Tanjung, Kampung Binjai and the Tropicana Bukit Merah apartments will also be placed under the EMCO from July 17 to July 30.

Also in Perak, the EMCO at the Latexx Manufacturing Sdn Bhd factory and its workers quarters in Taiping will be extended from July 17-30.

The EMCO at Taman Mewah in Alor Gajah, Melaka, as well as Taman Jaya Diri in Kota Kinabalu will also be extended from July 17-30. – FMT