PKR Going for 14 Seats in Sabah Polls

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

PKR will contest 14 seats in the Sabah election that begins on Saturday, said the party in a statement today.

Its state information chief Simsudin Sidek said in 2013, PKR won one parliamentary and seven state seats while in the last election, it won three parliamentary and two state seats.


“Although PKR had contested more seats in the past, it conceded to Parti Warisan Sabah in the last election by contesting six parliamentary and eight state seats,” Simsudin said today.

He said as the number of seats in the Sabah assembly had been increased to 73 from 60, it was reasonable for PKR to contest in 14 seats.

The list of seats PKR will contest in are as follows: Matunggong (N05), Pintasan (N08), Tempasuk (N09), Tamparuli (N14), Inanam (N18), Api-Api (N20), Petagas (N23), Limbahau (N27), Membakut (N31), Klias (N32), Kemabong (N43), Sook (N45), Sg Manila (N51) and Segama (N61).

Warisan Plus, which comprises Pakatan Harapan and Upko, are expected to announce their candidates in Sabah tomorrow.

Nominations for the Sabah election will take place on Saturday while polling has been set for September 26. – TMI