Selangor Exco Portfolios

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

Selangor Menteri Besar Mohamed Azmin Ali has announced the portfolios of the 10 state executive councillors.

Wong Kai Hui/Malaysiakini
  • Mohamed Azmin Ali – Finance, land development and natural resources management, Selangor state economic action council and strategic communications;
  • Teng Chang Khim – Investment, industrialisation and trade, and small and medium industries;
  • Amirudin Shari – Empowerment of young generation and sports, entrepreneur development, rural and traditional village development;
  • V Ganabatirau – Socio-economic empowerment and development, and caring government;
  • Izham Hashim – Infrastructure and public utilities, modernisation of agriculture and agro-based industries;
  • Abdul Rashid Asari – Culture and tourism, Malay customs and heritage;
  • Dr Shaharuddin Badaruddin – Islamic religious affairs, education, human capital development, science, technology and innovation;
  • Ng Sze Han – Local government, public transport and new village development;
  • Haniza Mohamed Talha – Housing and urban living;
  • Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud – Health, welfare, women and family empowerment;
  • Hee Loy Sian – Environment, green technology and consumer affairs.

Seven of the councillors – from Izham Hashim to Hee Loy Sian in the list above – are new faces.

Asked about the previous councillors such as Ean Yong Hian Wah, Elizabeth Wong and Dr Daroyah Alwi who were dropped, Azmin said it was normal for a reshuffle after every general election.