CMCO in All but 3 Peninsular States from Nov 9 to Dec 6

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

All but three states in the Peninsular will be placed under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) for four weeks from Nov 9 to Dec 6.

The three states not affected are Perlis, Pahang and Kelantan.

This also means the CMCO currently in effect in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya will be extended for another four weeks.


Meanwhile, Senior Defence Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob who announced this during his non-health matters pertaining to the Covid-19 pandemic today said the CMCO in Labuan and Sabah will also be extended for the same duration.

He said the decision on extending the CMCO to Kedah, Penang, Negri Sembilan, Johor and Terengganu was made based on the Health Ministry’s risk assessment on Covid-19 infectivity in these states, as well as the rising number of new cases there. – NST