Seremban Under CMCO

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

The Seremban district in Negeri Sembilan will be placed under the conditional movement control order (CMCO) between Nov 5 to Nov 18 to curb the spread of Covid-19.

This was decided by the National Security Council (NSC) today. Conditional MCO rules will place limits on business hours, force the closure of non-essential businesses, schools and houses of worship.

Senior minister (security cluster) Ismail Sabri Yaakob said the NSC was aware that there are people living in the affected district but working in the Klang Valley.


He said such workers can still leave for work as long as they have obtained the necessary documentation from their workplace and from the police.

The CMCO would affect nine districts in Seremban – Ampangan, Bandar Seremban. Labu, Rantau, Rasah, Setul, Pantai and Lenggeng.