Seven-way fight in Klang

- Advertisement - [resads_adspot id="2"]

It is a seven-way fight in the Klang parliamentary constituency which sees five candidates from political parties and two independents.

Returning officer Noraini Roslan said she received the nomination papers from the candidates between 9.04am and 9.15am and was satisfied with them.

Dawn Chan/NST

The candidates are Barisan Nasional’s Tee Hooi Ling, JR Deepak Jaikishan (independent), Loo Cheng Wee (Parti Warisan), V Ganabatirau (Pakatan Harapan), S Chandrasegar (Parti Rakyat Malaysia), P Jaya Chandran (Perikatan Nasional) and another independent candidate, Hedrhin Ramli. – NST